Premier League players selected to 2013 Africa Cup of Nations

Here is a list of English Premier League clubs affected by the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations.  The tournament takes place between 19 January and 10 February.

The final group games take placed on 30 January, the quarter finals between 2-3 February, the semi-finals on 6 February before the final itself on 10 February in Johannesburg.

ITV4 have the coverage of the tournament for English TV viewers.

The following Premier League players have called up to national team duty for the tournament in South Africa

Gervinho (Ivory Coast)

Aston Villa
Karim El Ahmadi (Morocco)

John Obi Mikel (Nigeria)
Victor Moses (Nigeria)

Oussama Assaidi (Morocco)

Manchester City
Kolo Touré (Ivory Coast)
Yaya Touré (Ivory Coast)
Abdul Razak (Ivory Coast)

Newcastle United
Cheick Tioté (Ivory Coast)

Queens Park Rangers
Samba Diakité (Mali)

Emmanuel Mayuka (Zambia)

Tottenham Hotspur
Emmanuel Adebayor (Togo)

West Bromwich Albion
Youssouf Mulumbu (Congo DR)

West Ham United
Modibo Maïga (Mali)

Wigan Athletic
Arouna Koné (Ivory Coast)

Zambia are the reigning holders after winning the final in a gripping penalty shoot out against Ivory Coast in 2012.  Chelsea’s Didier Drogba at the time missed a penalty during regular time.