Chelsea have won at 50 different Premier League stadiums [full list]

Chelsea’s 3-1 win at Huddersfield Town’s John Smith’s Stadium on Tuesday night was the 50th different stadium they have won at during the Premier League era.

The Blues have been an ever-present in the Premier League, now into its 26th season, and have won at 50 of the 57 grounds they have visited, including Stamford Bridge.  Chelsea have yet to play at the AMEX Stadium, home of Brighton & Hove Albion, whom they are scheduled to face in January.

Here is a full list of the 50 stadiums Chelsea have won a Premier League game at:

# Stadium Opposition First Win
1 Villa Park Aston Villa 02/09/1992
2 Stamford Bridge Queens Park Rangers 29/08/1992
3 Maine Road Manchester City 20/09/1992
4 Highfield Road Coventry City 24/10/1992
5 Goodison Park Everton 21/11/1992
6 White Hart Lane Tottenham Hotspur 05/12/1992
7 County Ground Swindon Town 01/01/1994
8 Old Trafford Manchester United 05/03/1994
9 Elland Road Leeds United 27/08/1994
10 Selhurst Park Crystal Palace 24/09/1994
11 City Ground Nottingham Forest 19/11/1994
12 The Dell Southampton 03/12/1994
13 Upton Park West Ham United 25/02/1995
14 Loftus Road Queens Park Rangers 02/01/1996
15 Hillsborough Sheffield Wednesday 07/09/1996
16 Filbert Street Leicester City 12/10/1996
17 Oakwell Barnsley 24/08/1997
18 Pride Park Derby County 05/04/1998
19 Ewood Park Blackburn Rovers 21/09/1998
20 St James’ Park Newcastle United 09/01/1999
21 The Valley Charlton Athletic 03/04/1999
22 Riverside Stadium Middlesbrough 25/09/1999
23 St Mary’s Southampton 25/09/2001
24 St Andrews Birmingham City 08/02/2003
25 The Hawthorns West Bromwich Albion 16/03/2003
26 Stadium of Light Sunderland 05/04/2003
27 Anfield Liverpool 17/08/2003
28 Molineux Wolverhampton Wanderers 20/09/2003
29 Walkers Stadium Leicester City 11/01/2004
30 Fratton Park Portsmouth 11/02/2004
31 Reebok Stadium Bolton Wanderers 13/03/2004
32 Craven Cottage Fulham 13/11/2004
33 Carrow Road Norwich City 05/03/2005
34 JJB Stadium Wigan Athletic 14/08/2005
35 Highbury Arsenal 18/12/2005
36 City of Manchester Stadium Manchester City 28/12/2005
37 Madejski Stadium Reading 14/10/2006
38 Bramall Lane Sheffield United 28/10/2006
39 Vicarage Road Watford 31/03/2007
40 Britannia Stadium Stoke City 27/09/2008
41 KC Stadium Hull City 29/10/2008
42 Emirates Stadium Arsenal 10/05/2009
43 Bloomfield Road Blackpool 07/03/2011
44 Liberty Stadium Swansea City 13/04/2014
45 Cardiff City Stadium Cardiff City 11/05/2014
46 Turf Moor Burnley 18/08/2014
47 Dean Court Bournemouth 23/04/2016
48 London Stadium West Ham United 06/03/2017
49 Wembley Stadium Tottenham Hotspur 20/08/2017
50 John Smith’s Stadium Huddersfield Town 12/12/2017

The seven stadiums that Chelsea have played at in the Premier League but failed to win are:

Boundary Park (Oldham Athletic)
Ayresome Park (Middlesbrough)
Burnden Park (Bolton Wanderers)
Baseball Ground (Derby County)
Portman Road (Ipswich Town)
Roker Park (Sunderland)
Valley Parade (Bradford City)

Only Liverpool (53) have won at more different grounds in the Premier League era than Chelsea.

6 Replies to “Chelsea have won at 50 different Premier League stadiums [full list]”

    1. Hi Victor,

      Chelsea have faced Ipswich Town on five occasions in the Premier League era – drawing four and losing one.



    1. Hi Dave,

      You are correct – Chelsea did win at Leicester City’s King Power Stadium last season. This was formerly known as the Walkers Stadium, which is #29 on the list.



    1. Hi Jon,

      Thank you for your comment.

      Chelsea have played but not won at the following seven grounds in the Premier League era:

      Boundary Park (Oldham Athletic)
      Ayresome Park (Middlesbrough)
      Burnden Park (Bolton Wanderers)
      Baseball Ground (Derby County)
      Portman Road (Ipswich Town)
      Roker Park (Sunderland)
      Valley Parade (Bradford City)

      The AMEX Stadium, home of Brighton & Hove Albion is the only stadium to host a Premier League game that Chelsea are yet to visit. You are scheduled to go there in January.



Comments are closed.